Slider Tip Thread

popart

The number one deterrent for new players in my opinion, is a lack of slider knowledge. To me, it seems as though the only other thread with slider tips is outdated. Even more experienced players, like myself, still struggle with sliders. Not asking for blueprints for sliders, but any important tips for setting sliders would be super helpful. Thanks yall!

• Upvote 4

You don't expect some top manager to come and share his sliders in forums right? Try to pm someone, I am pretty sure they'll take the time to explain you a thing or two. The other option is to experiment and see what works and what not, at least thats what I did when I started playing. But make sure to have decent fighters before trying anything.

• Upvote 2
  • Downvote 1

You don't expect some top manager to come and share his sliders in forums right? Try to pm someone, I am pretty sure they'll take the time to explain you a thing or two. The other option is to experiment and see what works and what not, at least thats what I did when I started playing. But make sure to have decent fighters before trying anything.

No not at all, i meant more along the lines of a general way of stopping someones aggressive takedowns is to counter, and stuff like that. I guess things that might be difficult to understand even after reading the tactic wiki. But thank you!

• Upvote 2

• 3 weeks later...

Participating on forums/discord chat, making friends, not being an ass *H*ole (BIG H here, if y'all know what I multimean), getting yourself a mentor...

Eventually you get picked as a mascot by some old player.

Alex, can you elaborate on this? How do you join an active alliance?

I would advise all new players to join a helpful and active Alliance . Thats what i did back when i started and git a grasp of the basics in less than a month.