Relevant companies

Yodron

Hey all

I am wanting to start a business in game and have had a look around at what I usually would go for (Clothing) but the whole clothing industry here just seems a bit benign. All of the top weekly sales are laundries. Are clothing firms viable companies in their original form anymore or should I think about other ways to make money here>

Thanks in advance for any replies

I'm by no means an expert on clothing companies - this is just my take on it.

Laundry is what you'd see as most common but I think you could succeed as a clothing company - but you'd need great designs. I've seen ones with amazing designs get completely bought out by managers before.

Also, if you purely want to make money, run the company / do laundry till the 1st of June and then launch something on the Island. I know orgs can make 3-7 mil in one season while supp companies can reach a point where they have 160Q products from scratch. A clothing company may succeed too - but you might need someone who has Island experience to validate that.

• Upvote 1

I'm by no means an expert on clothing companies - this is just my take on it.

Laundry is what you'd see as most common but I think you could succeed as a clothing company - but you'd need great designs. I've seen ones with amazing designs get completely bought out by managers before.

Also, if you purely want to make money, run the company / do laundry till the 1st of June and then launch something on the Island. I know orgs can make 3-7 mil in one season while supp companies can reach a point where they have 160Q products from scratch. A clothing company may succeed too - but you might need someone who has Island experience to validate that.

Thanks,

Can anybody else suggest the Island as a good place potentially for a clothing firm.