UFC Fight Night Holm vs Correia Pick'em Thread

kenlow73

As per the current Pick'em League rules, I'm only posting the main card...

Fight Night

Holm vs Correia

Saturday June 17, 2017

UFC Fight Pass Main Card 8AM EST

Holly Holm vs Bethe Correia

Andrei Arlovski vs Marcin Tybura

Dong Hyun Kim vs Colby Covington

Tarec Saffiedine vs Rafael Dos Anjos

Holly Holm vs Bethe Correia

Andrei Arlovski vs Marcin Tybura

Dong Hyun Kim vs Colby Covington

Tarec Saffiedine vs Rafael Dos Anjos

I love seeing fighters get knocked out after they taunted their opponents! :ph34r:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GBUI7O1BN_E

Someone please explain me by the way how she develops enough force for the KO with that kick. She doesn't seem to kick through whatsoever. I'm not an expert in kicking, so would like to know what you guys think of it.

she got her knee past the centerline before snapping her leg which gives her kick a surprising amount of penetration. its a really common way to kick in karate and long pants kickboxing

also bethe correia is really bad

Yeah, that seemed like a karate technique to me as well and I understand now how it happened, but still find it rather strange that enough force can be generated that way to cause a KO blow. I guess the power comes from the snap at the end with her lower leg.

Yeah, that seemed like a karate technique to me as well and I understand now how it happened, but still find it rather strange that enough force can be generated that way to cause a KO blow. I guess the power comes from the snap at the end with her lower leg.

The punch after looked to be the deciding factor to me.

What people usually fuck up with snap round kicks is that they dont get their knee far enough past their opponent which leads to noodly shitty kicks. Holm got all of her power from that.