Creating Custom Avatars

SnapDragon

I have looked over the forum and although there are many topics regarding this, i couldnt find anything specific resembling a guide to initiating the process. From what i could gather people are taking base images and superimposing aspects of the tycoon avatars onto them, and blending. Now, what are the requirements for doing this for an avatar to be accepted, vs those that are not compatible. If there is already a thread discussing this i would appreciate the link. Im familiar with photoshop, and while im by no means an expert, am still capable nonetheless. Ive also got a 3d design program on standby, but from what i can tell it doesnt seem to be necessary. Thanks in advance for the advice.

Maybe im a retard but my searching never even came up with that default page. Thanks!

Upon reading a second time more closely i answered my next questions...

Almost every part of the site has this (i) info button that redirects you to the info page about that particular section. Some useful stuff could be found there.

The main problem I have at the moment is that people keep doing really shitty, pixely eyes.
My main tip would be that you have to design the image at a much bigger size than the actual avatar dimensions, then size it down once it is finished... If you try to draw anything on to an avatar the finished size it will look rubbish.

• Upvote 1

The main problem I have at the moment is that people keep doing really shitty, pixely eyes.

My main tip would be that you have to design the image at a much bigger size than the actual avatar dimensions, then size it down once it is finished... If you try to draw anything on to an avatar the finished size it will look rubbish.

Thats because I am not doing avatars anymore.

What are some of the more dated aspects of the info and how has it changed?