Jack's Avatars

Jackking

Hey guys,

I have been interested in avatars for a while and had some free time this past week so I've been experimenting with creating some with GIMP. I'm going to post some of my work in this thread and I'm interested in any feedback, opinions or critiques you guys have to offer. For example if you think one wouldn't be accepted or I'm not following any avatar creation rules, please let me know.

I'm a noob (both at this game AND in avatar creation), so I know my work doesn't compare to Carlos, Hetfield, Hare, and the other established avatar makers. But there seems to be very few people making avatars at the moment so hopefully I can fill a niche, and I'm optimistic my work will get better with more practice.

Here we go: If anyone wants to buy one, these are all for sale with an open bid process until Monday evening. Please feel free to comment or offer suggestions even if you are not interested in buying. Thanks!

Disclaimer: I have no experience with any photo editing software prior to this past week. I'm creating avatars simply for fun, to be more involved in the game, and to make some in-game money (hopefully!)

Rampage Don Brock Cain

Nzeo6cM.pngyGPk2XA.gifgKc5sql.gifaZnNV9T.png

Sumo Bruce Farmer Captain (my best to date IMO)

1kOkUCy.gifqPjJRN8.pngjyMUf9V.pngMEAYbOY.png

• Upvote 2

Ok, auction's over. Thanks again to everyone who bid!

Here are the winners.

Rampage - Joseppe & Tev each bid 100k; (not sure what to do here guys... if both of you guys still want it I guess send me a best and final offer message to my manager box)

Irish Don - Joseppe (75k)

Brock - None. Will throw in free to the winner of Rampage if they want it.

Cain - Wingerdaddy (25k)

Sumo - Tev (100k)

Bruce - Tev (100k)

Farmer - None. It's been brought to my attention that this probably would get rejected anyway because it's just a head! :arrowhead:

Captain - Lotos (125k) (steal)