X Com

Mentor

I am a massive fan of this game, in fact i love all Firaxis games in general (they only have 2 major releases, this one and Civilization). I would say that this game is probably one of my top 10 all time games. I started playing it back in the 90s with their first release, but their more recent releases are fantastic. Funny thing is that my kids got really into the game as well, so it is not just one of those games old people like.

More on the game here:

https://xcom.com/

Their latest version XCOM 2 came out earlier this year, but the older versions are almost as good (they came out in 2012 / 2013) . I recommend buying those and maybe upgrading.

I highly recommend Enemy Within with the long war mod to anyone who's even remotely interested in strategy games.

Always been a huge X-Com fan. Played through the enemy within right off the bat when it was released. Wasn't aware of this long war mod so thanks. The mod looks gooood. Round 2 here we go! :)

I stopped playing the game for about 2 years and i restarted again with Enemy within on the xbox with the kids and frankly, it is like a new experience, i got hooked up again. I ended up getting Xbox 2 for the PC as well. I think Firaxis have nailed the turn based strategy genre on the button.

Each mission also takes quite a bit of time once you have 6 members on the squad, i noticed every time i log in, do one mission and log out it is 1 hour+ or there about, i prefer to keep my game sessions 30-40 minutes if possible. This also could be due to my computer though, i think it needs an upgrade :nerd:

Each mission also takes quite a bit of time once you have 6 members on the squad, i noticed every time i log in, do one mission and log out it is 1 hour+ or there about, i prefer to keep my game sessions 30-40 minutes if possible. This also could be due to my computer though, i think it needs an upgrade :nerd:

I think your computer is a potato!